Happy November :)

Well I kind of didn’t blog in October besides on the 1st, sorry about that.  Life kind of happened over here.  To pick up where we left off, we were leaving the raging river over concerns of flooding and moved early to an unexpected stop with lots of geese, swans, guinea fowl (I had to look that up on the internet), and apparently very aggressive roosters that you shouldn’t walk away with your back toward them or “they’ll get you”.  Then we got a call in the middle of the night that Geoff’s dad had passed away in California.  So that sped up our plans to move to our next location outside of Knoxville.

So Geoff made plans to be away for three weeks (!!) while he handled things with his Dad’s estate and then went to Colorado for a business retreat.  I made plans to learn how to flush the black tanks and how to convince my family members to come stay with Levi and I so we would more than likely survive the three week Geoff-sabbatical.  Thankfully my Dad and Step-Mom came for a week and a half and my Mom came for five days! We took lots of field trips including to the Smoky Mountains, Cades Cove (we saw a bear!), various Knoxville parks, the Exotic Petting Zoo, the grocery store, Chick-Fil-a play place, as well as a quick jaunt through Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Which nothing for nothing, but guys, all you former coworkers who talked about Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg like it was the bee’s knees, you have some ‘splaining to do.  Because Pigeon Forge was just weird.  Like a run down strange way to offer an amusement park ala carte along the side of a highway for miles and miles.  A certain number of persons lead me to believe it was like this gorgeous mountain town will little cabins basically carved into the mountain where rustic living meets perfection.  Wow. That’s a bit untrue.  And Gatlinburg while very cute-looking was VERY full of cars everywhere and it did seem pretty unlikely that there would be a parking space big enough for the dually in any of the lots I saw.  So we drove in and out.   I’m just letting you know incase someone in your life hasn’t told you the hard truths.  🙂

Anywho, somewhere back in North Carolina I began to suspect we had a stowaway aboard.  And after a bit of internet scouring, bathroom cabinet searching, and one expired pregnancy test later we did indeed discover the stowaway.  But we will all have to wait till May 2016 to meet this little man or woman.  For now though, he or she has been causing quite a stir will my ability to function normally so that’s why I haven’t written any blog posts and why I needed lots of family members to come do my job for me because Levi doesn’t seem to understand the Stowaway Situation we have going on here.

Our blurry stowaway
Our blurry stowaway

Oh yeah.  And we moved two times since I started writing this post.  We left the state of Tennessee (I’m not missing it, sorry I took out all my morning sickness dislike on you Tennessee) and we are now enjoying the city of Little Rock.  We have a beautiful view and are in a pretty convenient location to some nearby attractions.  But that’s another post for another day.

A Little Rock sunset
A Little Rock sunset

On the spiritual front, I keep reminding myself to ask for God’s strength to get through each day.  And then I forget and need more reminding.  It’s been a grueling uphill climb lately but with God’s help we’ll get there, even when I lose perspective.

So I’m sure you have lots of questions or maybe my mom or some elder from our church has already answered them for you :).  But we are now on a new course headed for Colorado Springs for the foreseeable future.  And since the convenient RV park is apparently majorly lackluster we might be looking for a house rental (gasp) starting in January.  So if you know of anyone…. 🙂 All the other details remain unfigured out and I’m sure God will clue us in when we get closer.

So how about you?  What have you been up to this October and November? How is your (unfailing) reliance on the Lord? What’s new on your plate? Let us know, we love to hear from you!

Currently barefoot and well yes, pregnant

Big Rig Rose

2 thoughts on “Happy November :)

  1. Jen & Ed and Ethan too November 14, 2015 / 2:00 am

    Congratulations, Keri, Geoff & Levi! We are happy for you and sending love from Japan.

    Like

  2. Marisa November 15, 2015 / 4:42 am

    So….. kind of a big deal! Woohoo!!!!!! 🙂
    Excited for all of you and looking forward to seeing how God will work all of this out. Love reading your blogs Keri Rose. May the Lord protect this new little one on the way.

    P.S. I don’t like Pigeon Forge either. 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

